Mark Binder writes and tells stories for readers and listeners of all ages.
He is the author of more than 20 books and audio books for all generations.
He tours the world transmitting the joy of story across boundaries.

Mark Binder - author, storyteller, nice guy
Click this picture for a high resolution image suitable for print and magazines. For a full color version, and more photos click here

A performer with more than twenty years of programs in schools, libraries, theaters and festival for nearly 100,000 listeners of all ages. Every year Mark gives more than 100 presentations across the United States and around the world.

A writer who creates a new project every year, whether it’s a printed book or an audio book, an ebook or a play. Mark is constantly pushing boundaries, while keeping his diverse audiences of readers and listeners engaged.

Education… Mark studied mythology at Columbia University, storytelling with Spalding Gray, mime and dance with the Adaptors Movement Theater. He earned an MA in English and Writing, Acting and Directing from Rhode Island College and the Trinity Rep Conservatory. He holds a third degree black belt in Aikido, and promises not to throw you across the room.

Entertaining, Inspiring, Challenging  Whether written or told, Mark’s stories are always fresh and new. Some are pure fun, while others address issues, soothe fears and inspire change. Because he has such a broad assortment of stories, books and audio, he can work from a theme or offer “Omakase” stories that suit the day and the audience.

Everyone who listens or reads is transported


Mark’s Books, Audio Books and ebooks include…
The Zombie Cat (2017)
Loki Ragnarok (2017)
A Dead Politician, an Undead Clam and an Ancient Horror (2016)
Transmit Joy! an awesome (audio) storybook (2016)
Every Hero Has a Story (2015)
Cinderella Spinderella (2014)
The Brothers Schlemiel (unabridged 2013)
Genies, Giants and a Walrus (2012)
Kings, Wolves, Princesses and Lions (2012)
The Buddha Who Wore Keds (2012)
Stories for Peace (2011)
A Holiday Present (audio 2010)
It Was a Dark and Stormy Night… (audio 2010)
Matzah Mishugas (2009)
Ragnarok (2009)
The Bed Time Story Book (2008)
It Ate My Sister (September, 2008)
The Brothers Schlemiel (abridged, 2008)
A Hanukkah Present (*Finalist for the National Jewish Book Award for Family Literature* 2007)
A Hanukkah Present (audio 2005)
Classic Stories for Boys and Girls (audio 2004)
Tall Tales, Whoppers and Lies (audio 2003)
The Brothers Schlemiel from Birth to Bar Mitzvah (audio 2001)
The Everything Bedtime Story Book (2001)
Crumbs Don’t Count — The Rationalization Diet (1994)